U.S. Congress

111th Congress Congressional Leaders

7 Leaders
Congress Leader
Years in Office
Latest ContentContent Date
Eric CantorH(R)Former House LeaderVirginia01/03/01 - 08/18/148235Eric Cantor loses Virginia primary to Tea Party Candidate2014-06-12
Jim ClyburnH(D)House LeaderSouth Carolina01/03/93 - Present24Rep. Clyburn Tells Truth About Voter-ID Laws2012-12-22
Steny HoyerH(D)House WhipMaryland05/19/81 - Present10House Democratic Leadership stays the same2012-11-30
Kevin McCarthyH(R)House LeaderCalifornia01/03/07 - Present858The Inquisition of Hillary Rodham Clinton2015-10-26
Mitch McConnellS(R)Senate LeaderKentucky01/03/85 - Present15845Impeach Mitch McConnell!2020-05-02
Nancy PelosiH(D)Speaker of the HouseCalifornia01/03/03 - Present34819Open letter to Pelosi on “Pay-go”2019-11-09
Harry ReidS(D)Senate LeaderNevada01/03/83 - Present7434Senate Democrats Go Nuclear2013-11-24